🧬 Monsters Breeding Explained

2 min readApr 25, 2021


From previous article you learned which levels monsters can be and that you can breed them. Let’s have a quick recap.

  • Monsters will be used in Battle Game to share GEN pool prizes
  • Maximum available level — 7 (8th level coming soon)
  • Each level represents trait — 1-body, 2-face, 3-legs, 4-ear, 5-horn, 6-tail and 7-wings
  • Maximum level you can get from an Egg is 5
  • You can breed monster 2 times. If monster breeds for the 2nd time — he dies
  • To get your monster new trait (in other words to upgrade his level) you need to participate in the Battle Game several times to get enough Evo points for that.

Now let’s take a closer look at breeding rules.

  • Child’s level will be within the boundaries of parents levels. For example if you breed level 2 with level 4 then child can be level 2, 3 and 4 equally random
  • Child’s trait level will vary within the boundaries of the parents trait’s level. See figure with levels of each trait below.

So if you breed level 1 with level one which have different bodies, for example body level 5 with 45 health and level 1 with 35 health then child will be a level 1 monster with body of level from 1 to 5.

If you breed two monsters with the same body level then child will have the same body as both parents.

Different levels of trait can apply different benefits. Let’s take a look at Face trait:

  • level 1 face gives +5 to health
  • level 2 face gives +1 to defence
  • levels 3 to 5 give +2 to +4 strength points correspondingly




New generation of yield farming of BSC and Polygon with revolutionary features/Best cross-chain bridge. https://evodefi.com